FRIDAY 15 September

10.00                     Novice Trophy   Singles Mixed                                                                   Marking

                                Karen Brazier v Dave Catton                                                                        Denzil Ashcroft

3.30                        Ladies Singles                                                                                           Marking

                                Karen Brazier v Joan Catton                                                                         Judy Rogers


SATURDAY 16 September

10.00                     Junior Singles                                                                                             Marking

                                Abigail Munday v William Jones                                                                     Henry Beach

10.00                     Men’s 2 Wood  Singles                                                                                   Marking

                                Paul Rogers v Colin Perrottet or Alan Green

10.00                      Men’s Drawn Pairs

                        Chris Hounslow & Robert Grimes v Steve Rutland & Alan Atkinson

2.00                        Men’s Singles                                                                                              Marking

                                 Billy McCunn v Colin Perrottet                                                                      Keith Stratfull

2.00                        Ladies Drawn Pairs

                                 Judy Rogers & Linda Hewins vJulia Hopkins & Maureen Peacock


SUNDAY 17 September

10.00                     Mid Bucks League Hazells v Waddesdon [4 Rinks]


10.00                     Men Over 60s                                                                                                 Marking

                                Billy McCunn v Colin Perrottet or Robert Grimes                               

10.00                     Ladies 2 Wood  Singles                                                                                 Marking

                                Linda Hewins vMargaret Friend                                                                   Judy Rogers

2.00                        Handicap Singles Mixed                                                                             Marking

                                Maureen Peacock v Colin Perrottet                                                               Paul Rogers

2.00                        Steph Milner Ladies

                                Judy Rogers & Linda Hewins v Gill Mead & Angela Atkinson



THe George Milligan Trophy was held on Sunday, 25 June.


The winners were:- 

Margaret Friend Team Captain, Peter Watson, Martin Fowler and Brian Rowe




The other finalist were:-

Karen Brazier Team Captain, Graham Spenceley, Steve Milligan and Dennis Philips


The Hawkins Trophy was held on Saturday, 1st July.


The winners were :- 


Paul Rogers captain, Steve Rutland and Dave Richardson



The runners up were :-


Lind Hewins captain, Arthur Tobin and Julia Hopkins




********   STOP PRESS   ********


National Two Fours                                       ATBC 34 v Waddesdon 31


Aylesbury play Waddesdon in the third round.



Mid Bucks League


Final League Table 2016


Club   Played   Points   Position
Waddesdon   6   37   1
Long Crendon   6   34.5   2
Hazells   6   33.5   3
Princes Risborough   6   31   4
Aston Clinton   6   25   5=
Aylesbury   6   25   5=
Cheddington   6   24   6





Competition Winners Runner up
Men's Singles Keith Stratfull Paul Rogers
Ladies Singles Mrs Linda Hewins Mrs Elinor Paterson
Men's 2 Wood Singles To be played  
Ladies 2 Wood Singles Mrs Elinor Paterson Mrs Karen Brazier
Men's over 60 Singles Keith Stratfull Alan Green
Novice Singles Keith Mead Denzil Ashcroft
Mixed Handicap Singles George Murray Mrs Linda Hewins
Mixed Drawn Pairs Mrs Jill Mead/Norman Jerrom Mrs Judith Grimes/Keith Mead
Men's Draw Pairs Graham Spenceley/Peter Hemmings Paul Rogers/John Tate
Ladies Drawn Pairs Mrs Karen Brazier/Mrs Margaret Friend Mrs Elinor Paterson/Mrs Linda Hewins
Step Milner 2 Wood Pairs Mrs Linda Hewins/Mrs Elinor Paterson Mrs Margaret Friend/Mrs Janet Meacham
Hawkins Trophy M Windeatt, J Tate, Mrs M Friend T Payne, M Friend, T Steadman
Eric Phelps Triples Mrs K Barnett, Mrs J Catton, P Hemmings D Shearer, R Miller, A Lawson
George Milligan Fours

Mrs B McGunn, T Payne, A Milligan

and C Perrottet

Fred Futcher Trophy

Colin Perrottet,David Catton,Henry Beach,

Terry Payne, Russell Smith and Mrs Mary


Tom Millward, Peter Watson, Keith Mead,

Michael Baker and Mrs Carol Harding

Lepper Cup    



Fred Futcher competition

Mixed Drawn Triples league competition matches are played on Mondays over 10 weeks.

Dates for 2017 are 12 June, 19 June, 3 July, 10 July, 17 July, 31 July, 7 Aug, 14 Aug, 21 Aug, 28 Aug 2017